View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 03:18am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Thumbs down NFHS 2-3

Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
And what rule in the rulebook gave you that justification to do that?
To the contrary, what rule did I break when I did this?

In the previous discussion, the rulebook specifically tells us that the scorer will "notify a team and its coach, through an official, whenever that team is granted its final allotted charged time-out." Yet, you choose to ignore the rule.

Please tell me what rule I have ignored.

My guess is that you ignore the time-out nitification rule because you didn't know it existed.

BTW, ever read this rule. "The referee shall make decisions on any points not specifically covered in the rules."
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote