The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 09, 2002, 03:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
I agree with mick (where's my brownpop) as long as A1 had established position if the FC before the pass. The statement

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by Sleeper
Situation:

A1 inbounding from baseline after a made shot. Upon crossing the midcourt line, A1 picks up the dribble and is trapped by B1 and B2. To avoid a 5 second violation, A1 passes to A2 who is jumping over the midcourt line and catches the ball before he lands. Is this a back court violation?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


seems to clearly say that he's over the line, but don't start a 5 second count until he is!
__________________
To tolerate mediocrity is to foster it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1