![]() |
Situation:
A1 inbounding from baseline after a made shot. Upon crossing the midcourt line, A1 picks up the dribble and is trapped by B1 and B2. To avoid a 5 second violation, A1 passes to A2 who is jumping over the midcourt line and catches the ball before he lands. Is this a back court violation? |
Quote:
The ball was in the Front court. A2 was in the back court, ...until he was in the front court. |
This is because A2 is not in the front court until he actually lands, right?
|
Quote:
You own that rule. |
I agree with mick (where's my brownpop) as long as A1 had established position if the FC before the pass. The statement
quote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Originally posted by Sleeper Situation: A1 inbounding from baseline after a made shot. Upon crossing the midcourt line, A1 picks up the dribble and is trapped by B1 and B2. To avoid a 5 second violation, A1 passes to A2 who is jumping over the midcourt line and catches the ball before he lands. Is this a back court violation? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- seems to clearly say that he's over the line, but don't start a 5 second count until he is! :D |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
http://www.gifs.net/animate/nsmail4k.gif |
Ouch! :D
http://www.stopstart.freeserve.co.uk/smilie/roflmao.gif [Edited by ScottParks on Dec 9th, 2002 at 03:11 PM] |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58am. |