The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Post Questions/Rule references?

How about this situation.

After a made shot, A1 has the ball out of bounds and had the endline to run if he wants. A2 steps out of bounds on the other side of the key. A1 throws to A2 (both OOB).

B1 reaches OOB and hits the pass.

Simply OOB off of B1 but now a spot throw-in for Team A? Or a Technical foul?

The same ruling ought to be applied to both situations hadn't it?

What if B1 reaches through the plane and catches the pass? Is it now his ball to shoot or Technical foul against player B1 again?
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1