The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 21, 2000, 10:40pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Unhappy

quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins:
NFHS Interpretations, 1999-2000 Season (from www.nfhs.org):

SITUATION 17: B1 reaches across the boundary line and touches a ball that is being bounced by the official to thrower-in A1. What is the proper procedure?
RULING: This is a violation of the throw-in plane. The official reports the warning to the official scorer as a team warning for Team B, and instructs the scorer to record the warning in the scorebook. The official shall also inform Team B’s head coach of the warning. Any subsequent violation of the same type shall be a team technical. The official scorekeeper shall notify the official of the second same type violation. (4-46, 9-2-11)




Bob - you spoiled my fun. I saw this posted on the NF website when I was checking to see if they had announced next year's rule changes yet (they haven't through today). Then I was just going to give the answer and say "because the NF says so, NYAH, NYAH!"

But now I can't do that. Next time I find one like this, I'll specify that you can't answer.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1