quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins:
NFHS Interpretations, 1999-2000 Season (from www.nfhs.org):
SITUATION 17: B1 reaches across the boundary line and touches a ball that is being bounced by the official to thrower-in A1. What is the proper procedure?
RULING: This is a violation of the throw-in plane.
Interesting! I hope, since the NF just allowed bouncing the ball to the player this past season, that that situation makes it into the next Rules and Case Books. Thanks for the clarification, Bob!