The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 21, 2000, 02:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins:
NFHS Interpretations, 1999-2000 Season (from www.nfhs.org):

SITUATION 17: B1 reaches across the boundary line and touches a ball that is being bounced by the official to thrower-in A1. What is the proper procedure?
RULING: This is a violation of the throw-in plane.



Interesting! I hope, since the NF just allowed bouncing the ball to the player this past season, that that situation makes it into the next Rules and Case Books. Thanks for the clarification, Bob!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1