The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 01, 2002, 12:31pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by just another ref
My personal opinion here is that in a very rare case such as this, a lot of rules kind of go out the window. I think A1 takes one inside position and the B players can take whatever is left, including the other inside position.
I think that if you ever get this sitch in a game,and you let a FT get taken with A1 and B2 in the bottom slots,you had better be hoping that a supervisor isn't watching the game.As Dan said,make 'em line up right before you throw the ball to the free thrower(B1).That's your job!

If you do let the free thrower take a shot with A1 and B2 in the bottom slots,then it is a double violation.Cancel the shot.If it's the first of 2 shots,go to the 2nd shot-and forgoodnessake don't let a B player into a bottom slot again.If it's the 2nd of two,or the first of a 1and1,go with the AP.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1