|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Watching a game this weekend where this happened.  Team A is not out on the court when the halftime horn sounds.  The possession arrow is Team A. Should the ball have been put down and the throw-in count start for Team A? If so, then Team B gets the next throw-in? Then it's a technical foul on Team A for delay? Correct? BTW, the official in this game waited for Team A to come onto the court. I believe he told Team B's coach that he waited because no one properly notified them at 3 minutes. Thanks, MJ | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			You're correct on everything,MJ.That includes the referee not using the "resuming play" procedure because the timer never warned him more than 3 minutes before the half ended,like he was supposed to.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Even if the team had been informed at the 3 minute mark, the resuming play procedure would not be used.  It is a team technical to consume more than one minute due to not being ready to start either half. (10-1-5a) Chuck 
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 What would you do in this sitch,Chuck,if the timer hadn't given you the 3-minute warning to pass along to A? | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Chuck 
				__________________ Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! | 
| 
 | |||
|   Quote: 
 If the team was not notified and they wanted some warm up time, I'd give it to them.  mick | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				It's Like His Spring Training ...
			 Quote: 
 Lets check out the image tool: Yeah. It works fine. 
				__________________ "For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |