The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 28, 2010, 08:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by mj View Post
Watching a game this weekend where this happened. Team A is not out on the court when the halftime horn sounds. The possession arrow is Team A.

Should the ball have been put down and the throw-in count start for Team A? If so, then Team B gets the next throw-in? Then it's a technical foul on Team A for delay? Correct?

BTW, the official in this game waited for Team A to come onto the court. I believe he told Team B's coach that he waited because no one properly notified them at 3 minutes.

Thanks,
MJ
What if it was Team B ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1