The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 16, 2000, 07:14pm
JC JC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 28
Post

I say the goal does NOT count.
NCAA Rule 6.7 Exception (3): "The trying motion must be continuous and begins after the ball comes to rest in the player's hand or hands and is completed when the ball is clearly in flight."
My opinion is that this is not continuous. Neither is it "the motion that habitually precedes the release of the ball," NCAA Rule 4.26.a.

The ball becomes dead when A1 touches or catches it after the foul.

JC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1