View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 17, 2000, 04:12pm
pizanno pizanno is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
Post

Saw Chris Mullin do this at St. John's in a NCAA tourney game. Would love to hear from other college officials on this one...

yes, by rule, does not count.

however, another one of those "tough to explain" calls if the ball isn't clearly out of possesion. Remember...you ARE awarding two throws, but wiping out the bucket!

I would only "wipe out the bucket" if the attempt after the foul was clearly a separate act (e.g. one-handed "tip").

Anything close, give 'em the "and one"!
--------
Wise words from a Lead R: "Don't call anything I can't explain"
Reply With Quote