![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
And 3.3.1 Situation D: Intermission has concluded and play is about to resume in the third quarter when the scorer notifies the officials that no Team A substitutes reported prior to the warning horn. RULING: The third quarter begins with the same five Team A players that concluded the second quarter. Please note that this situation has an asterisk indicating that this is a new ruling. Rita |
|
|||
|
No where in the language of those rules does it not allow the substitution to be made after the coach calls a timeout.
Like others have said that "re-starts" the process of legal substitution requirements. |
|
|||
|
Team A calls a timeout. The 15 second warning horn goes off before Team A brings their subs to the table. Table informs the officials and the officials withhold the subs until the next dead ball opportunity. Team A decides to call another time out.
Are you going to disallow the substitutes? If not, then you would have to allow the subs after a timeout as in your OP.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Now, the coach uses a timeout. The players can now report before the 15 second horn at the end of the timeout and enter the game. Quote:
If the coach uses a timeout, the new subs may report and enter. If the coach gets a T for arguing the situation, he can now send those new subs to the table, report, and enter before the clock starts for the period.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|