The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 07, 2002, 01:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Are you asking if it's legal? Or are you asking if the casebook has a misprint?

In any case, the play is legal. A1 has performed a legal jump stop. However, in coming to a jump stop, A1 has no pivot foot. One or both feet may be lifted, but not returned to the floor while A1 still has control of the ball. Therefore lifting one foot and shooting is legal. Just like the casebook says.

Hope that helps. If not, what is it about the case that troubles you?

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1