The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2011, 11:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
Yep... if it's at their disposal the ball is live and the 5-second count should have started. Thus, in your case, no TO can be granted to Team H.
Remember the editorial change that was made this year. Ball is not "at the disposal" until it's available after the goal AND the official has started his count. In the OP, if the official had not yet started his count, the request for a TO should have been granted.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Out before the Field Goal MD Longhorn Football 13 Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:45pm
Hand Ball, goal scored, Red Card? hbioteach Soccer 13 Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:05pm
Int Between Player who has already scored and F2 Rattlehead Softball 6 Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:14pm
appeal/run scored kld9 Baseball 4 Tue Apr 19, 2005 11:23am
Run scored CK Baseball 10 Tue Jul 08, 2003 05:51pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1