![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The bottom line is you have no authority to prevent the name from being added to the book and from using the jersey of an injured player is no longer avaialble to play. If the coach tells you he wants to add a name and change a jersey number in the book, you charge the technical foul and do it. You have no rule backing for what you did. You were wrong.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Wed Feb 02, 2011 at 12:48am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
She wanted too. The girl wasnt even on the bench and was in street clothes. According to 4-33-4, "A team member is a member of bench personnel who is in uniform and is eligible to become a player"
Why yes a manager is bench personnel, but she was not a team member by this rule. Unless I am misreading, which I could be. And is it legal for her to grab someone's jersey who is already listed in the book as that number? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I don't see why not. All you would have to do is ensure that the old 21 has her number changed in the book.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Yes, she can. The coach told you 21 was injured and that the manager would be taking that uniform. You add the name, give the 21 to the new player and assess the T. The injured player is not returning.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
I think you mean 4-34-4. This states "A team member is a member of bench personnel who is in uniform and is eligible to become a player". She was on the bench and was going to be wearing an uniform so what is the issue?
|
|
|||
|
Why do people come here and post their self-righteous garbage about how great they are when, in reality, they're f-ing it up for the rest of us.
![]() By your logic: The senior starting point guard -with a free ride TO Duke- arrives at the school during halftime (after attending her grandmother's funeral), dons a uniform, gets added to the book, is assessed a T, and is then PREVENTED to enter the game by .... by .... you. Seriously? ![]()
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Deaf School | CDurham | Basketball | 26 | Tue Feb 01, 2011 03:12pm |
| Deaf Tournaments | Ref Ump Welsch | Softball | 12 | Sun Apr 05, 2009 02:36pm |
| T on a Deaf Coach | SMEngmann | Basketball | 15 | Wed Dec 15, 2004 06:59pm |
| Deaf Ref | ChuckElias | Basketball | 4 | Mon Feb 10, 2003 04:51pm |
| Profanity and a deaf ear! | AK ref SE | Basketball | 35 | Sun Mar 04, 2001 11:40pm |