The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 29, 2011, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by iaref View Post

Another situation related to this topic:

Jump ball is called and it is Team A's possession
Team A is inbounding the ball and throws it off of the backside of the backboard.
Team B is awarded the ball due to Team A throwing the ball off the backside of the backboard.

Does Team A retain the possession arrow in this situation or is it switched to Team B after Team B's throw-in??
6-4-5 basically says if the throwin team violates on an ap throwin they lose the arrow. In your case above, its a violation to hit the back of the backboard.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I violated rule #1.....not THAT rule #1 Judtech Basketball 148 Mon Jan 31, 2011 09:09am
Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule wadeintothem Softball 5 Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1