![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
IF so, then the "pass" is really a dribble. So, the Parts B (where A1 retrieves the with two hands) end the dribble. Subsequent dribbles are a violation. The Parts A (where A1 retrieves the ball with one hand) are referee judgment. IF A1 just continued the dribble, the play is legal. If the ball came to rest in A1's hand, then that act ends the dribble and the subsequent dribble is illegal. |
|
|||
And if he's already used his dribble, it would be an illegal dribble when he retrieves the pass, in all cases.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
If he's already used his dribble, then his dribble has ended.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Good stuff. How's your nose?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Sleepless In Connecticut ...
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
travel.. double dribble ..No Call? | itasca | Basketball | 4 | Thu Jan 14, 2010 02:49pm |
illegal dribble | just another ref | Basketball | 4 | Sat Feb 23, 2008 07:16am |
Illegal dribble? | just another ref | Basketball | 96 | Mon Sep 18, 2006 06:58am |
Travel, Illegal Dribble, or No Violation | sportmagic | Basketball | 12 | Fri Mar 10, 2006 05:22pm |
Travel or just another dribble | jking_94577 | Basketball | 12 | Tue Oct 14, 2003 08:17pm |