The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 09:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 6
Need help on administrative Technical

After the 10 minute mark before start of game team enters starting line-up. A technical is given. Later in the game another admin. error is discover against the same team. The coach left a player out of the book. He wants to put her in. Is this another admin technical or does it fall under only 1 admin technical?

Thanks for help in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 255
Adding a player AFTER the 10 minute time limit is a technical foul. It sounds like the first T was given because the lineup was not in place on time - different situation than adding a player later.

You would have a T for the line up infraction and a second T later for adding a player.

Robby
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:22pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Sorry, Robby. Both fouls fall under 10-1-1. One T total per game.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:29pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Sorry, Robby. Both fouls fall under 10-1-1. One T total per game.
Doesn't the first fall under 10-1-1 while the second falls under 10-1-2?
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 255
OK I went back and read that several times. When I read this I see 10-1-1 being a separate penalty than all the ones listed in 10-1-2. The way I read it you would only give one T for (1) not providing players by 10 minute mark or (2) not providing line up by 10 minute mark but not 2 Ts if both occur. I see 10-1-2 as listing additional players after the 10 minute limit. It says to penalize at the time the infraction occurs.

It says only one penalty for infractions in article 1 and only one T for infractions listed in article 2.

Am I reading this wrong?

Last edited by RobbyinTN; Sun Dec 19, 2010 at 10:43pm.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobbyinTN View Post
OK I went back and read that several times. When I read this I see 10-1-1 being a separate penalty than all the ones listed in 10-1-2. The way I read it you would only give one T for (1) not providing players by 10 minute mark or (2) providing line up by 10 minute mark but not 2 Ts if both occur. I see 10-1-2 as listing additional players after the 10 minute limit. It says to penalize at the time the infraction occurs.

Am I reading this wrong?
Hey guys, this is the same discussion 3 of us had Friday night, I have read those 2 rules at least 10 times and still is not clear to me.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2010, 10:42pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
robby and welpe are right. 10-1-1 is for failing to supply the information.
10-1-2 is for changing it after it's been supplied.

One each.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Administrative Technical Foul Penalties ... BillyMac Basketball 1 Sat Nov 22, 2008 06:59pm
Administrative Technical Chess Ref Basketball 17 Sun Nov 11, 2007 11:30pm
Is an administrative technical counted as a team foul Damian Basketball 11 Mon Aug 02, 2004 01:33pm
administrative technical jr Basketball 7 Mon Dec 15, 2003 03:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1