The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2010, 07:33am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
I just don't get where some people are saying he has gathered with his right foot??? He doesn't bring the ball together to both hands (gather) until he is on his left foot meaning that the jump stop is step one, if he had wanted to he could've even pivoted after the jump stop. That is a legal play at any level of ball...
Stick to the NBA rules, Ben. You don't know the other ones that well. Even if what you say above is true, you still can't legally pivot under both NCAA and NFHS rules after gathering the ball with one foot on the floor and then jumping of that foot to land simultaneously on both feet. Never could. Still can't.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1