View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2010, 01:01pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Where in the hell did you get that definition of "gathered?" He ends his dribble with the right foot on the floor, steps backwards with his left, then jumps and lands on both feet simultaneously. NFHS and NCAA, this is a travel as soon as that right foot hits the floor.
I actually think there's room for debate on whether he had gathered the ball before the right foot came off the ground. At first blush I thought for sure he had. After watching the replays I felt less certain. I believe it may be a legal play under NFHS or NCAA rules.

It definitely is (as has been established here) by NBA standards.
Reply With Quote