View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2010, 07:33am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
I just don't get where some people are saying he has gathered with his right foot??? He doesn't bring the ball together to both hands (gather) until he is on his left foot meaning that the jump stop is step one, if he had wanted to he could've even pivoted after the jump stop. That is a legal play at any level of ball...
Stick to the NBA rules, Ben. You don't know the other ones that well. Even if what you say above is true, you still can't legally pivot under both NCAA and NFHS rules after gathering the ball with one foot on the floor and then jumping of that foot to land simultaneously on both feet. Never could. Still can't.
Reply With Quote