The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 14, 2002, 12:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Spot throw in. A1 inbounding ball and accidentally drops it and it rolls outside of the 3-foot wide area. A1 retrieves ball and returns to throw-in spot and completes throw-in within the five seconds. Would you call a violation or just blow the whistle (similar to a player losing the ball during a free throw attempt) and have a "do-over." Would it make a difference in how you handled it if B1 was applying inbounds pressure?

Thanks,

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1