![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
granting time-out as player goes oob The operative fed ruling is 5-8-3 which places no limiting requirement for granting a TO aside from player control. Casebook cite here further amplifies that an airborne player with control can be granted a TO 5.8.3 SITUATION D: A1 or A2 requests a time-out: (a) while airborne A1 is holding the ball; (b) while A1’s throw-in is in flight toward A2; or (c) when the ball is on the floor at A1’s disposal for a throw-in. RULING: The request is granted in (a) and (c), but denied in (b), as there is no player control while the ball is loose between players. I'll defer to Nevada to provide us an oldy, moldy interp from the archives but, IIRC, this situation has never been treated with in view of the clarity of 5-8-3. HTH
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Timeout or not | Mike51 | Basketball | 18 | Tue Feb 24, 2009 09:32pm |
| 30 second timeout | Rita C | Basketball | 15 | Sat Jan 14, 2006 05:41pm |
| Timeout | Bchill24 | Basketball | 20 | Fri Nov 08, 2002 11:50pm |
| Timeout??? | Bchill24 | Basketball | 6 | Tue Dec 25, 2001 12:34am |
| Timeout | Rookie | Basketball | 17 | Wed Dec 12, 2001 04:44am |