![]() |
|
|
|||
Interesting. But it is humanly impossible to distinguish those two inches in real time speed. Plus, it is not required for courts to have a 2 inch line. They can use contrasting colors instead, in which case there is only one single boundary-line. I personally still think it's an error. If not, it should be clarified.
|
|
|||
Fair enough. But could we all agree that asking officials to distinguish those 2 inches is a physical/visual impossibility. Thus, there is effectively one boundary-plane, not two?
Honestly, has anyone ever seen a play and said: the player crossed the inbounds side of the boudary line, but stopped short of crossing the out of bounds side. |
|
|||
Quote:
No, but I have seen it the other way. During a throw-in the thrower may step on the line (crossed the OOB side of the boundary line) & not violate because they didnt cross the inbounds side.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
Paralysis through analysis. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS 2009 - Rule / Book | ukumpire | Softball | 14 | Fri Apr 24, 2009 02:29pm |
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? | rpirtle | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm |
NFHS Online Rule Book | Kajun Ref N Texas | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 08, 2006 02:14am |
Does anybody have a NFHS Rule book | buddha69 | Softball | 1 | Mon Sep 27, 2004 08:05am |
NFHS Rule Book | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Wed Nov 14, 2001 09:00pm |