The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 24, 2010, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
One of the elbow scenarios as I recall it:

UK's Brandon Knight had the ball on the wing with a defender on him. While bringing the ball from his left to his right he strikes the UW defender in the nose with his elbow. No call. Played on. Not sure of all of the details in between but I do know that eventually a foul was called on UW on a shot by UK inside. 2 shots. Go to a TV timeout.

During the TV timeout UW coach asks about the elbow by Knight. Officials then go back to the monitor and determine that it was a foul.

When we return from the commercial a foul is called on UK's Knight, 2 FTs are shot with the lanes cleared , and then they went back to UK shooting 2 FTs for the shooting foul that happened prior to the TV TO.

Was that handled correctly? Can you go back for something that occurred previously? Is there a limit on how far back in time you can go?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stanford-Washington IRISHMAFIA Softball 6 Mon May 11, 2009 12:29pm
Washington v. USC slow whistle Basketball 24 Sun Jan 25, 2009 06:24pm
BYU - Washington BktBallRef Football 81 Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:16am
Washington/UAB Clock - What did you have? Mark Dexter Basketball 17 Sat Mar 20, 2004 10:57pm
End of 1st Half BI -- Washington/UAB rainmaker Basketball 5 Sat Mar 20, 2004 12:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1