|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Need a rule sect.
			 
			
			I was wondering if someone could lead me to the section of the rule book that would explain this scenario: A1 shoots the basketball while the shot is in the air A2 pushes B1 does the basket if it goes in count or is the basket disallowed?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				My take
			 
			
			In order for the basket not to count it would have to be a TC or PC foul. Since the has been released on a try for goal, TC ends so count the basket. The action between A2-B2 would be treated as a common foul, bonus would be shot if in effect.
		 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule | wadeintothem | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm | 
| Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |