![]() |
|
|
|||
What if A1 releases a try and while still the in air runs over B1 committing a player-control foul... the official calls the PC; however, he counts the goal.
The official certainly misapplied the rule so can it not be corrected even if caught within the time limit? |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Correctable Error ???
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Yes, Billy, both of us are saying that it is a CE for the reason that you state and may be corrected.
Please carefully reread the wording "can it not be corrected [?]." Both of us are arguing against the new interp ruling. |
|
|||
Been Around The Block A Few Times Myself ...
Why are there so few of us arguing such? There should be a line of us all the way around the block.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Quote:
Maybe I should speak up because I do work for the Department of Redundancy Department. ![]() |
|
|||
Sorry to resurrect an old thread, but I did a lot of poking and prodding and got a friend of a friend to get in touch with somebody on the Rules Committee, regarding the correctable error interp. Here is the response that was given:
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Changes/POEs for 2010-2011 | chseagle | Basketball | 21 | Sat Sep 11, 2010 05:40pm |
2011 NFHS changes | Rich | Baseball | 17 | Tue Aug 24, 2010 03:54am |
NFHS Wrestling Rules Changes 2010-2011 | Tim C | Wrestling | 0 | Fri Apr 23, 2010 02:29pm |
2010-2011 NFHS Mechanics Changes | Rich | Football | 1 | Fri Mar 19, 2010 09:33pm |