The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 27, 2002, 01:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
The ruling is where the throw-in is to occur after the timeout where a player near the endline requests timeout while the ball is in the possession of a teammate who is at the division line.

This is a TRUE statement.

It took me a second read...but it's not that tough.


Of course, it should be worded:


#80--A1, who is standing near A's frontcourt end line, calls a timeout when A2 is holding the ball while standing on the division line. The throw-in following the timeout is from the division line.

[Edited by Camron Rust on Sep 27th, 2002 at 05:50 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1