![]() |
|
|
|||
I'm not an official but I've seen this time and time again at the pro and college level and hope that someone can shed some light on it.
Scenario 1: While jumping out of bounds to save ball, player calls time out. Since he was in the air and had possession, time out is granted. No problem. Scenario 2: While jumping out of bounds to save ball, player calls time out. Official rules that player was out of bounds (had come down prior to calling time out) and awards ball to opposing team. Play continues. Here's where I have the problem. The player called time out. Why don't officials grant (or in this case force) a time out? The player, official, fans, you and I know that he called TO to try to retain possession of the ball. However, the fact remains that the player called time out and I don't know if I've ever seen the team be made to take the TO if they don't retain possession. Comments? |
Bookmarks |
|
|