The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 27, 2002, 11:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by secondyear
Here is one for you - NFHS and NCAA.

Can A1 who is dribbling the ball, lose control of the ball, lose control of themselves and their momentum takes them out of bounds, come back inbounds and continue the dribble?
Absolutely. If they lose control of the ball, it is an interrupted dribble. The only way for A1 to violate is to touch the ball or be touched by the ball while OOB.

The real catch is whether they lost control making it an interrupted dribble or are really still dribbling and chose to let it bounce an extra time or two between touches...that is a judegement call.

[Edited by Camron Rust on Sep 27th, 2002 at 05:48 PM]
Camron, you get the trophy. The way you worded your post masterfully cuts out all the arguement we've had about this in the past. Great job!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1