Quote:
Originally Posted by Anchor
It was some time ago. There's really nothing to elaborate on. The rule states "goaltending occurs when a player touches the ball...in its downward flight....[etc.]." It does not delineate between offense and defense (as it does for a FT). However, I guess the officiating guru[s] at whatever hotline it was could not envision a scenario where it should be called. Hence, their advice--"don't call it!"
|
You can't cut out the most important part of this rule to support your opinion; it has to be a "try."
Now, WTH is an officiating hotline?