![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
A1 is in a position either on his/her back or stomach. What can A1 do without violating? RULING: A1 may pass, shoot, start a dribble or call a time-out. Once A1 has the ball and is no longer sliding, he/she may not roll over. If flat on his/her back, A1 may sit up without violating. Any attempt to get to the feet is traveling unless A1 is dribbling. It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises and is first to touch the ball. (4-44-5b) Now we can discuss whether Rondo had gained control of the ball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Traveling...Right Call? | bas2456 | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 22, 2010 05:17pm |
is this a traveling call? | thereluctantref | Basketball | 12 | Tue Mar 14, 2006 08:40am |
Help for Traveling Call | pbrad59 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:54am |
Is this traveling or a bad call? | Brooklyn | Basketball | 5 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 08:11pm |
Traveling - My Call or Not? | Wondering | Basketball | 37 | Wed Feb 06, 2002 07:26pm |