Cancellations of Equal Penalties
Today I read through the FIBA rules exam and realized that I still have some more learning to do. I was confused by question #9, which was:
B5 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on A5. Coach A and Coach B are then charged with a technical foul. Shall the penalties for the technical fouls
cancel each other?
The correct answer is supposedly "no". Can anyone explain to me why the answer is no? I read Article 42 about Special Situations, but I'm still not getting it. What would be the proper way to handle the above mentioned situation?
Thanks for any help. You guys have been a great source of learning!
|