The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 26, 2010, 02:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
I'm thinking he has scored 3 points, at least in the first situation above. 5.2.1 sit C seems to cover this play. It does not indicate it has to be a try. It just says A1 throws the ball from behind the 3-point line.

In his second sit, the official would have to make the judgement that his throw was not a try (see 4-41).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1