![]() |
|
|
|||
Explanation for NFHS (high school) rules:
There is no team control during the throw-in. The inbounds player did not catch the ball, which would have establised both player and team control, he merely touched it or had it touch him before going into the backcourt, where control was finally obtained. The backcourt provision takes effect only once control is gained, so there could not have been a violation prior to the ball first being held in the backcourt. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FT violation or not | Ch1town | Basketball | 6 | Wed May 06, 2009 03:58pm |
Buy your way out of violation? | hugheske44 | Basketball | 33 | Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:56am |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |