[QUOTE]
Originally posted by Self
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
[i]Originally posted by Jurassic Referee If B1 steps into A1 driving the lane he has illegally impeded him.
|
What rule book is this in, I haven't seen it. If B1 steps infront of A1 and illegally impedes him by saying boo and their is no contact, you have a block?
You can impede someone all night long as long as their is no contact. Ball to body is not contact.....
[Edited by Self on Aug 19th, 2002 at 02:05 PM]
|
Self,you're misreading Dan's post.He said that the illegal contact is physical contact by B1 on A1 while B1 is trying to block the shot.That is a foul.Dan said that if B1 got "ball only" with minimal contact on the ball,he had travelling.I agree with that.