The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 12:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Nope. The play doesn't say where either foot was when the dribble ended. If neither foot is touching, then the frist step establishes the pivot and the second step is legal. We see this play all the time.

The intent of the play is to ask about the contact/block/noncontact scenario. The first part of the play seems legal enough.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1