![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Depends on the specific circumstances - see rule 4-15-4
If the ball comes to rest while in contact with the hand, the dribble has ended (4-15-4-a) - this could include the situation you describe In the case of consecutive vs concurrent contact, rule 4-14-2 could come into play
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| "The hand is considered part of the ball when the hand is in contact with the ball | mendi | Basketball | 22 | Fri Nov 13, 2009 08:04pm |
| Playing Ball Below Waist | SouthGARef | Volleyball | 4 | Wed Sep 02, 2009 08:26am |
| Hand Ball | drh898 | Soccer | 14 | Thu Feb 28, 2008 07:43pm |
| Receiver Pushed OOB | rookieref2005 | Football | 3 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:16am |
| Teammate pushed into shooter | TriggerMN | Basketball | 7 | Mon Apr 18, 2005 08:02pm |