View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 19, 2009, 11:11am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Depends on the specific circumstances - see rule 4-15-4

If the ball comes to rest while in contact with the hand, the dribble has ended (4-15-4-a) - this could include the situation you describe

In the case of consecutive vs concurrent contact, rule 4-14-2 could come into play
__________________
Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup!
Reply With Quote