The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 18, 2009, 04:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: I live in a house
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimTaylor View Post
You might want to re-read the original post...10th's are only taken off in sit. C, not A or B....

Ok, so i re-read the original post, and we are to take time off the clock in C. I completely, 100%, disagree with this and would never call it. I'm not going to compound my timer's mistake/problem and I would do what I said in A and B even in C. Why would the rulebook tell me to penalize team A for my timer's mistake. Backwards as far as I'm concerned...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ran into an interpretation of the "tuck" rule I am not familiar with. CoachCER Basketball 10 Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:49pm
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight pizanno Basketball 27 Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am
New "AP Legal Touch" Rule/Different Interpretation BayStateRef Basketball 142 Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:53pm
Definite knowledge? RookieDude Basketball 3 Tue Feb 06, 2001 08:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1