kmw |
Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:02am |
this was on the KHSAA test
I just took my online test - a question about where the ball is put in play after simultaneous fouls was on there.
Case book, 4.19.10 Simultaneous foul
b1 fouls dribbling a1 near the division line. At approximately the same time, a2 fouls b2 in the lane near Team A's basket. Ruling: This is a simultaneous personal foul. B1 and A2 are charged with personal fouls. the ball shall be put back in play at the point of interruption. Team A is awarded a throw in on the sideline nearest to where the ball was located when the fouls occurred.
|