![]() |
|
|||
|
Last night our board wrote the IAABO exam... and I'm stuck on whether or not I got this question right. Here's the question:
B-1 Jumps from his/her frontcourt and intercepts A-1's throw-in pass. B-1 lands in backcourt. The official rules this a legal play. Is the official correct? I said YES - because I was pretty sure there's something that states that when you intercept a pass you can land in your own backcourt and it's legal. Can't find the rule though and it's eating me.... any help would be appreciated! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Rule 9 SECTION 9 BACKCOURT ART. 3 . . . A player from the team not in control (defensive player or during a jump ball or throw-in) may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt.
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| IAABO Refresher Exam | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 33 | Sat Dec 27, 2008 03:08pm |
| IAABO exam | Zebra06 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Aug 15, 2008 07:41pm |
| IAABO Exam | ref18 | Basketball | 19 | Sun Nov 25, 2007 09:54pm |
| IAABO mechanics exam Q 31 | oc | Basketball | 4 | Sun Nov 09, 2003 09:26am |
| IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 | ken roberts | Basketball | 6 | Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm |