![]() |
2009 IAABO Exam Question 41
Last night our board wrote the IAABO exam... and I'm stuck on whether or not I got this question right. Here's the question:
B-1 Jumps from his/her frontcourt and intercepts A-1's throw-in pass. B-1 lands in backcourt. The official rules this a legal play. Is the official correct? I said YES - because I was pretty sure there's something that states that when you intercept a pass you can land in your own backcourt and it's legal. Can't find the rule though and it's eating me.... any help would be appreciated! |
Quote:
Rule 9 SECTION 9 BACKCOURT ART. 3 . . . A player from the team not in control (defensive player or during a jump ball or throw-in) may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt. |
thanks :) that gives at least a 2% mark!
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm. |