![]() |
|
|
|||
It has been this way for a while. The ball gained backcourt status when A touched it in the backcourt. That is why it is a violation. If A lets the ball bounce B, by its deflection, caused it to gain backcourt status. The ball was still in team control with front court status until A touched it in backcourt.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
Doesn't matter who touched it last in the front court. The ball is still in team A control with front court status. If the ball touches the floor then A touches it, the ball has gained back court status by hitting the floor. With A touching it prior to it hitting the floor A has caused it to have back court status.
|
|
|||
That would be incorrect, per 9-9-1.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
By touching the ball prior to it touching the floor, they have caused it to gain bc status.
|
|
|||
That is how they determined the ruling. It is a typical NFHS ruling a philosophy. Someone will be around to change a rule again and make it more confusing and less obvious. I agree completely that it isn't supported 100% by the rules.
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
OTOH, causing the ball to have BC status IS part of 9-9-2: Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|