![]() |
|
|
|||
Traveling?
A1 catches the ball just above the three point line at the top of the key, with both feet on the ground (can pivot with either) and goes to take a shot and becomes airborne. While airborne he realizes that B1 will block it if he continues with his motion and opts to throw the ball to the ground with one hand begins his dribble.
Is this legal? I looked through the rule 4.44, but didn't find much. Maybe the case book or your veterans can shed some light. |
|
|||
Traveling - Case Book Play 4.44.3
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
Actually, I believe...
I don't have my rule book with me, but I seem to recall wording to the effect that one of the the feet is assumed to be the pivot foot. They traveled in the OP because they picked up their pivot foot before starting a dribble.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
||||
I checked before posting
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm |
Traveling, yes or no? | Joefan99 | Basketball | 17 | Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:15am |
I just can't get traveling right! | ChuckElias | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 12:29pm |
traveling or not | stewcall | Basketball | 5 | Sat Feb 05, 2005 08:27pm |
Traveling | tjchamp | Basketball | 5 | Mon May 31, 2004 09:00pm |