Thread: Traveling?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 19, 2009, 04:49pm
Clark Kent Clark Kent is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MST
Posts: 248
Traveling?

A1 catches the ball just above the three point line at the top of the key, with both feet on the ground (can pivot with either) and goes to take a shot and becomes airborne. While airborne he realizes that B1 will block it if he continues with his motion and opts to throw the ball to the ground with one hand begins his dribble.

Is this legal? I looked through the rule 4.44, but didn't find much. Maybe the case book or your veterans can shed some light.
Reply With Quote