Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron
Luckily, that's exactly what 4.42.5 says! 
|
4.42.5 SITUATION: Team A is awarded an alternating-possession throw-in.
A1’s throw-in pass is illegally kicked by B2. RULING: As a result of B2’s kicking
violation, Team A is awarded a new throw-in at the designated spot nearest to
where the kicking violation (illegal touching) occurred. Since the throw-in was not
contacted legally, the throw-in had not ended. The arrow remains with Team A for
the next alternating-possession throw-in. (6-4-4)