The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 01, 2002, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by jumpball6
Thanks!!

In NFHS ruling; What type of foul doesn't count as a team foul?
An indirect technical foul that is charged to the head coach along with another technical foul.Examples are dunking before the game,a T called on someone on the bench,players coming off the bench to fight,etc.The coach gets an indirect T for each separate act,but they don't get charged towards the bonus.
You might want to make it a little clearer JR. The direct T that is called in association with the indirect T you talk about DOES count toward the bonus. I know you know this, but quickly reading your post could have led others not so knowledgeable to think that nothing went toward the bonus in these situations.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1