![]() |
|
|||
AP Throw in Mistake
Came across this question yesterday --- can find a CB reference for a throw in to the wrong team, but not for an AP throw in. Any help with this question will help.
During an alternating possession procedure throw-in, the official awards the ball to team A instead of team B. Team A commits a throw-in violation before the ball is touched inbounds. The mistake is recognized at this point. The official awards the ball to team B and rules this is still an alternating possession procedure throwin. Is the official correct? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Official mistake on free throw | oldschool | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 05, 2008 06:09am |
Big Mistake | PIAA REF | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 16, 2007 04:55pm |
AP Mistake | jdw3018 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:20am |
Another ASA mistake? | greymule | Softball | 6 | Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:07pm |
1-and-1 Mistake | firedoc | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 10:11pm |